AFFIRMATIVE AND NEGATIVE AGREEMENT

Nama : Nurul Irmawati
Kelas : 3EB10
NPM : 25212540


A. Affirmative Agreement
1. So => (So + Auxiliary + Subject + Verb)
2. Too => (Subject + Auxiliary verb + Too)

Auxiliary :
· Do/Does (Simple Present Tense) >> model : Can, May >> Tenses
· Did (Simple Past Tense)
· Has/Have (Simple Past Perfect)

For Example :
A : I am feeling tired
B : Me too
C : I am feeling tired too
D : So am I
E : I am too

B. Negative Agreement
1. Neither => (Neither + Auxiliary verb positive + Subject)
2. Either => (Subject + Auxiliary verb negative + Either)

For Example :
A : I never read newspaper
B : Neither do i
C : I don’t either

Exercise :
1. A : I always have a cup of coffee in the morning
B : So do I / I do too

2. A : I don’t enjoy the movie last night
B : Neither do I / I don’t either

3. A : I’ve never been in Brazil
B : Neither have I / I haven’t either

4. A : I studied last night
B : So did I / I did too

5. A : I don’t have a car
B : Neither do I / I don’t either

Group 4
> Questions
1. Rab lives in the dorm, and (Jim) ____/____
2. I don’t live in the dorm, and (card) ____/____

> Answers
1. Rab lives in the dorm, and Jim is too / so is Jim
2. I don’t live in the dorm, and Neither do I / I don’t either

> The member of group:
1. Eka Edvia Campenik
2. Nurul Irmawati
3. Rahayu Afriyani
4. Tiera Alta Meilani

Categories: Uncategorized | Tinggalkan komentar

Navigasi pos

Tinggalkan Balasan

Blog di WordPress.com.

